Proud to have diverse, talented leadership committed to nature and people here and around the world.


Kate Janeway, Board Chair


Byron Bishop

Community Leader

Kristen Bauer

Senior Managing Director, Threshold Group

Christian Chabot

Chairman and
co-Founder, Tableau Software

Andy Cook

Senior Director of Online Strategy, bgC3

Maud Daudon

Executive Leader,
Career Connect Washington Task Force

Elaine French

Community Leader

Timothy J. Greene, Sr.

Makah Tribe

Martinique Grigg

Partner, Hemlock Partners

Kathleen Hebert

Partner, Social Venture Partners 

Pete Higgins

Partner, Second Avenue Partners

Martha Kongsgaard

Community Leader

Joshua Lawler

Associate Professor, College of the Environment, University of Washington 

Kyle McCoy

Private Wealth Adviser, Goldman Sachs in Seattle

Arul Menezes

Distinguished Engineer, Microsoft

Greg Moga

Principal, Moga Investments

Bruce Nelson

Owner, Nelson Farms Inc. 

Jenette Ramos

Vice President and General Manager of Boeing Fabrication

Douglas Reed

President, Green Diamond Resource Company

Michael Schaefer

President, Soaring Heart Natural Bed


Steve Singh

CEO of Docker,
Co-Founder Concur

Diani Taylor

Contract Attorney at Plauché & Carr, Policy and Regulatory Contractor at Taylor Shellfish

David Thacher

Community Leader


Tony Angell

Artist and author

Chris Bayley

Principal, Dylan Bay

Jorge Carrasco

CEO, Seattle City Light

Jeff Cook

CFO, Port Blakely Companies

Stephen DeForest

Principal, Riddell Williams

Suzy Dix

Realtor, Windermere Real Estate

Anne Farrell

President Emeritus, Seattle Foundation

Lyn Grinstein

Community Leader

Tod R. Hamachek

Chair, NW Natural Gas Company

Tom Harville

Former CEO, Bon Marche

State Sen.
Sam Hunt

Washington State Senate

Keith Loveless

Community Leader

Scott McAdams

President and CEO, McAdams, Wright, Ragen

Colin Moseley

Chair, Green Diamond Resource Company

Gordon Orians

Professor Emeritus, Biology at University of Washington

Doug Peters

Washington State Parks and Recreation Commission

Brooks Ragen

Chair, Manzanita Capital

Steve Reynolds

Partner, PreferWest, LLC

John Rose

Chair, Practical Steam

Eliot Scull


Tina Scull


Frank Shrontz

Former CEO, Boeing Company

Richard Sonstelie

Former CEO, Puget Sound Energy

Jack Toevs

TNT Orchard, White Trail Produce, Cashmere Cider House

Paul Ward

Yakima Nation Fisheries 

Scott Wyatt

Partner, Chairman of the Board, NBBJ

Banner photo © Hannah Letinich